top of page

March 21st: Guest Speaker Zach Meives

Hi, my name is Zachary Meives. I was born and raised in a town of 65,000 in western Wisconsin. I was always the bookish sort, and studied a lot of history. This led me into an interest in politics. I have found that individualism and a voluntary mindset is the most moral and free of lifestyles, and when it can be applied to governance, it should be. It has shaped me in most every belief I hold. From my opposition to circumcision on all grounds that exist; from medical futility, to violation of fundamental rights to bodily security, to sexual damage and dysfunction, and to the mental harm and betrayal on a deep, emotional level something so intimate can cause. To my distaste for abortion, in that it is direct contrast to the first and most important of unalienable rights belonging to all people. To my radical egalitarian nature wherein I challenge the status quo, and the typical expectations of society, what love is, and the dynamics of relationships. Now you may think my attitudes and values stem from religion, but you'd be mistaken. I am a staunch atheist, but I don't find it necessary to lambaste those who hold faith, provided they don't put their scripture ahead of natural, human law. All morality is is knowing right from wrong. I hold many controversial beliefs, and this has in turn left me with many opponents. These things tend to happen when you shatter someone's limited world view. As was once said, "If you don't have any enemies, it means you never stood for anything". Once several years ago, a lover told me, "I love your passion, but your opinions will get you killed or put in prison." I've taken that to heart, and I find it to be something of a personal creed these days. I don't regret what I stand for, and I'd much rather die with integrity and honour than go to my grave knowing I let the world deteriorate around me while I stayed silent. Last year, I decided to throw my hat in the ring, and run for local city council. Be the change you want to see in the world, right? I figured, who better to bring Libertarianarchism to the forefront than yours truly? The election is coming up on April 3rd, in fact. I don't mean to wait for someone else to come along and do what I myself can. I don't need popularity to know right from wrong, and that's why I'm an Omega. History is seldom made by the well-behaved, and I don't plan on being ordinary. Every individual can have the power to change the world. Stand for what you believe in, embrace your natural rights, be what you want to be, and if someone doesn't like that? Tell that cunt to fuck off. Welcome to the revolution, my friends.

 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page